Souls meeting Souls.

While on honeymoon in Bali, Douglas and I traveled from one region to another, as one is expected to do while visiting this island. On this particular day we ended up in Ubud and even though it pained me, we just couldn’t pass up the “touristy thing”; to walk through Ubud’s Monkey Forest. But as my first step started to touch ground of the forest, I was stoked we decided to venture in to inhale all the magical beauty that surrounds the bustling town of Ubud.MONKEY1monkey7MONKEY2But with a temple surrounded by a “monkey army” made me full of awareness, as these ruthless monkeys looked for their next victim of robbery. MONKEY5monkey9I learned quickly to protect myself, with the frantic checking of loose clothing or dangling objects.MONKEY4MONKEY6But the biggest lesson I learned were from the eyes of these mischievous creatures. They capture you and they allow you to capture them which creates a great feeling of openness.monkey11MONKEY3 vonAnd within that simple moment, full-living awareness is experienced, just souls meeting souls.monkey12=)

(Hey guys I made a Flickr account so I can photo dump, so if you want to come on by… WOOHOO!) http://www.flickr.com/photos/vonretreat/

3 thoughts on “Souls meeting Souls.

Leave a comment